Long night ahead.

This is where I’m at so far. I never do this (staying up until crazy o’clock to complete work), but for the first time in three and a half years here I feel like I might struggle to make my deadline if I leave this until the morning. The problem with learning to write clearly and concisely is that your normal number of arguments now only take up half the number of words you’re asked for. The courageous thing to do would be to confess that this is all I planned on saying, and leaving it as it is. The easier thing to do is to start writing extravagant nonsense until I reach the limit. The best thing to do is to unpack all the important avenues I mentally suppressed because I didn’t think there would be time and room, and start pursuing them well at short notice in the space I have left. I’ll try for the latter, but I don’t trust myself to succeed. Anyway, a much needed stress deflater:

Leave a Reply

