Round-up and home news.

Just to gather my main recent posts in one place. Thanks in no short part to three separate mentions on The Dish, traffic this week has soared to a healthy 667 hits and counting. That’s as much as the last two weeks combined. Many thanks to all of you for reading, and especially for your comments.

On Monday I reflected on Springsteen after the gig last week. Later on I followed up my initial post on anorexia and autonomy with some further thoughts, and some final comments here. I also defended Cologne’s ban on religious circumcision (follow-up here), and celebrated Rousseau’s 300th birthday with a paean of sorts, before later contemplating his mixed legacy.

A little more Rousseau tomorrow, I think. And by Sunday that review of Foot’s Natural Goodness that I promised.

Leave a Reply

